Skip to content

Skater dress

September 2, 2011

I love the skater dress trend. Sure, it’s like so unoriginal, but I love the simplicity of it and the fact you can still make it your own. The weather has been crap (if you’re in the UK), but the dreary days have been perfect for this dress as the fabric is very thick jersey. Come Autumn, I’ll be living in it. Although, I might have to get it in a darker colour because it’s not practical for my job! Or, maybe a few colours…?! If you’re not into longer sleeves, Victoria posted about some sleeveless skaters she found on eBay which I have my eye on!

Dress by H&M

Necklace by Forever21

Tights by New Look

Loafers by Primark

 Lipstick by Topshop in Rapturous

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Anna permalink
    September 2, 2011 13:32

    La robe te va tres bien:)
    Anna
    http://123blogmode.com/

  2. September 2, 2011 22:18

    I might pick one up in H&M – I love this! I have a black one I picked up in the Zara sale that I can’t wait to wear!

  3. September 3, 2011 17:44

    I bought one a couple of months ago from missguided, it was so similar to this. I’ve had a scheduled post on it but it never did publish!! (blogger is the bane of my life!) I love your ombre’d hair! love it! xxx

  4. September 3, 2011 21:38

    I am loving the burgundy tights! xx

  5. September 4, 2011 14:41

    Hey Em.

    I have a sleeveless one (in black), but I want to wear it with sleeves. I don’t want to put a cardigan over it. Could I just put a sleeve shirt under it?

    X Susy

    • September 4, 2011 14:56

      Hi! Yep you could put a long sleeved top underneath, either the same colour or a different colour to layer the outfit. You would have to be careful that the neckline of the top sat below the dress neckline though! Or you could try wearing a cropped jumper over the top of the dress (this would make the dress look like a skirt)… orrrrr splash out on another dress!! Hehe. Hope this helps.

  6. September 8, 2011 17:46

    lovely! ihave similar dress from Zara :)

Leave a Reply!

