Skip to content

Lace, stripes and cross

August 17, 2011

This is a scheduled post while I am away for the week- I’m looking after my parents house while they are away! I am currently trying to fit too many clothes into a suitcase that is already two-thirds full of silly boy clothes. I don’t enjoy packing at all and I am certainly not looking forward to lugging the massive suitcase and two bags to the other side of London by myself! In other news I bought a 50mm lens for my Nikon! I’ve had my eye on the 1.8 for a while, and finally splashed out on Friday on my lunch break. I got a cold sweat when I entered my pin as it was £150 with a 3 year warranty, but I’m looking forward to using it. In fact, the shots of my split ends hair and rings below were taken with it. Gorgeous.

I found this ring (yes, it looks like an engagement ring. Yes, it is on my ring finger. No, it is not an engagement ring) at a car boot for £1. Also, I bought this Topshop skirt a few weeks ago but ended up taking it back, and then buying it again… only this time in a size 1o. I was pretty smug getting it in a 10, but it is very stretchy material after all.

Blouse by Primark

Necklace by Forever21

Thrifted and Vintage Rings

Skirt by Topshop

 Leggings by Topshop

Loafers by Primark

Sleek Lipstick in Papaya Punch

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 17, 2011 14:34

    You’re hair is sooo cool! And I’m loving that lipstick color, what a fun shade!

  2. August 18, 2011 17:26

    your hair is lovely!

    http://acthcrt.blogspot.com/

  3. August 18, 2011 21:25

    Cute skirt & I love your makeup!

  4. jen permalink
    August 26, 2011 00:09

    AH! I wanted that necklace but it sold out.

    J x
    jjnoir.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply!

