Skip to content

Playing with makeup

August 11, 2011

I feel like I have a lot going on at the moment, but I actually… don’t! Tomorrow is my last day at work before I have a lovely week off. Living the high life… by house sitting for my family. My parents and sister are going away so me and the boyf are feeding their cat. Ha! It should be good though, I’m looking forward to relaxing and spending some time together. The past couple of weeks have been draining to say the least. Of course, we had some rioting going on here in London and around the country. It was soul destroying to watch the images on the news, and It made me genuinely upset. Brixton underground was closed all day on Monday so I didn’t see the damage which was done on Sunday night until Tuesday morning. I was so saddened by what I saw – the shop windows boarded up all the way up the high street, smashed windows, and burnet out holes where shops used to be. There was a definite sadness in the air, to say the least.

Make-up wise I am searching for a new foundation. I usually wear MAC Studio Fix Fluid Foundation, but have recently felt it’s been sticky in the summer heat, or perhaps I’m extra sweaty at the moment… either way, I’m moving on. Sorry MAC – I still love you for your Lipsticks. I got a sample of Chanel Mat Lumiere Fluide which I’m wearing here, and so far I like… even though it’s slightly on the pricey side. I’m also trying out some of my new things – MUA lipstick Shade 8, 2true Blusher True Colour in Pink Blush, MUA Professional Eye Palette Heaven & Earth, 2true eyebrow pencil and 2true Instant Volume Mascara No 2 Black. All but the mascara I have been wearing on a day-to-day basis so far!

Top by Primark

Skirt & belt by Primark (sorry about the lack of iron!)

Ring by New Look

Socks by Topshop

Sandals by Asos

7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 11, 2011 21:32

    Your makeup looks lovely!

  2. August 11, 2011 21:34

    Gorgeous lippie!

  3. August 11, 2011 23:31

    Love the colour of your skirt, your make up looks pretty as well :) x

  4. August 12, 2011 14:29

    You look stunning, love the red lips. The riots are really awful, it’s nice to see everyone pull together to help clean it up though. x hivenn

  5. August 13, 2011 11:03

    Love the lippie!!

    http://thefashioninbox.blogspot.com

  6. August 13, 2011 12:33

    this whole look is so so cute! xx

  7. August 15, 2011 00:40

    LOVE THIS OUTFIT, THE COLORS ARE GORGEOUS
    LOVE THIS SKIRT
    http://faceitwiththesmile.blogspot.com
    Kiss

Leave a Reply!

