Skip to content

Newness

August 8, 2011

I thought I would post a few bits of makeup and accessories I’ve bought recently. I’ve spent waaay too much on clothes, but these are a couple of bits I wanted to share.

MUA lipstick Shade 8. This lipstick has been such a great surprise! It was only £1, and the coverage, pigmentation and colour are brilliant. Photos to come soon.

Waitrose Baby Bottom Butter. I’ve read a couple of positive reviews about this as a moisturiser, but after a week I’m not convinced. I find it too sticky, and although it smells amazing, the texture just doesn’t work for me. I haven’t put it on my face, but even on my hands and arms it’s too heavy.

NYC Ultra Last Lipstick Air Kiss. Not so amazing.

Clarins colour quench lip balm in Peach Nectar. I got this freebie from a scratchcard they were giving out. It tastes yummy!

Urban Outfitters headband for £1 in the sample sale, and Forever21 Necklaces for under £5 each!

2true Blusher True Colour in Pink Blush. Actually a nice little blush, but the size is awfully small.

MUA Professional Eye Palette Heaven & Earth. Naked Palette Dupe, which is pretty darn awesome. Apparently it’s sold out almost everywhere, but there were tonnes in my Superdrug in Brixton at the weekend!

2true eyebrow pencil. I’ve been looking for a new eyebrow pencil, and the colour of this is a good match – my old one was slightly too dark.

2true Instant Volume Mascara No 2 Black. The 2true range was on a 3 for 2 offer, so I thought I’d try this. My Maybelline Colossal Volume Express is letting me down at the moment. I’ve given it a go, and it’s not bad for a cheapo mascara, but not as dramatic as I would usually like.

I bought a flash diffuser and wide angle lens add-on for my camera. The wide angle is not bad for a tenner.

I found a cheap perfume and makeup shop in Westfield, and thought I’d give these two LA Colours “colour craze” a go for 99p a pop. Of course, they were awful.

More nail varnish – I got the Elle Red with this months Elle. Tried it yesterday and it gives a really nice coverage! I also tried the MUA Nail Quake in Shattered Ice and regular nail varnish in Shade 6. Haven’t tried the Shade 6 yet but the Nail Quake is not as good as Barry M in my opinion.

A couple of Primark bargain rings!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 8, 2011 22:38

    Oooo – i love the rings! Big rings are simply the best :)

    xxx
    http://www.befrassy.com

  2. August 10, 2011 11:07

    New camera goodies you lucky thing… I want some!

  3. August 10, 2011 14:31

    My favourites are the Primark rings and the headband I think :)

    Great camera goodies too. I definitely need a new lens!

  4. August 11, 2011 12:08

    LOVE the headband, it is gorgeous!!!
    http://floral-etiquette.blogspot.com

  5. August 30, 2011 12:04

    Thank you for a great post.

Leave a Reply!

