Skip to content

Hot London days

August 1, 2011

This outfit is from a week ago when it was still a bit on the chilly side. I love these tops from Primark, I actually think I’m obsessed! When I go into the shop the first thing I look for is this top in a new colour…  Anyway. How lovely was this weekend? On Saturday I met up with my mum and we went to Kensington Palace, then to Battersea for a wander. I ate some good food and took some great photos which I will blog about when I have a chance. Then on Sunday me and the boyf (he had a day off!) went to Battersea again to the carboot sale there and then to Brick Lane. I was hot, tired, hungry and thirsty for pretty much the entire day. Which sort of resulted in a very moody Emily at one point (shhh). I couldn’t find much at the carboot and anything good I did find was horribly over priced, but I will try it again when it starts up again in September. Of course Brick Lane on a Sunday was sort of a wrong idea too. Nevertheless, I enjoyed my rare day with the boyf a lot. Sorry for being a moody thing.

Top by Primark

Cardigan by Primark

Shorts by H&M

Socks by Topshop

Brogues by Topshop

11 Comments leave one →
  1. August 1, 2011 14:25

    Your top is lovely – and I love your ombre hair!

  2. August 1, 2011 16:51

    Your top is gorgeous! I never have any luck finding such treasures in Primark – I must learn to look harder!

  3. August 2, 2011 12:30

    the top is indeed very nice! :)

  4. August 2, 2011 16:44

    love that top – off to primarni i go x

  5. August 2, 2011 20:30

    I love your top! And how you paired those shorts with tights :). It looks so cute :)!!

  6. August 3, 2011 02:34

    love your hair coloring.

  7. August 3, 2011 18:58

    Oh you look so cute! Loving this :D

  8. August 5, 2011 17:31

    Love the top, the colours are gorgeous :) rachinald.blogspot.com :)

Leave a Reply!

