Skip to content

Bad day? Good day!

July 13, 2011

 

Don’t you hate it when you have a good day which is completely ruined by the evening? On Monday I had a great day at work which was ruined by the journey home. I got off the tube at Brixton and realised we had been taken over by flying ants. But later I found out we weren’t the only ones – my colleagues who live in different parts of London also found themselves in the same predicament. Then I sat next to a lady on the bus who scratched herself for the whole journey… maybe it was the flying ants (I got one down my top and couldn’t get it out for 45 mins) but it was not acceptable in that sort of close proximity! Finally I found out all the idiots decided to go to Tescos when I went too. Okay, okay, I’m not a people person. But that hour was a difficult one. Needless to say, I was relieved to be home. Ps. Loving H&M’s shorts at the moment

Top by Primark

Cardigan by M&S

Shorts by H&M

Belt by Primark

Brogues by Topshop

Follow me on Twitter, Facebook & Bloglovin

10 Comments leave one →
  1. July 13, 2011 12:14

    I love that top! It is so darling!

    x
    Lost in the Haze

  2. July 13, 2011 13:54

    Still loving that top! And haha, fortunately I’ve not encountered any of the flying ants (yet), but I’ve had so many people say about them! Ugh. x

  3. July 13, 2011 19:22

    oooh i love your orange shirt! :) x

  4. July 13, 2011 22:12

    Oh, I hate when that happens! At least you looked good though, hah.

    x Michelle | thefeatherden.net

  5. July 14, 2011 19:32

    What a beautiful top! I wish i could wear colours that bright. Sorry to hear about your bad day!

  6. July 14, 2011 22:01

    Awww looking lovely!
    xxx

  7. July 14, 2011 22:24

    You look gorgeous!

    Come visit me
    Karoline Kalvo

  8. Esther Molyneux permalink
    July 30, 2011 23:02

    Love the shirt.. need to steal beg or borrow this! x

Leave a Reply!

