Skip to content

Bursting wardrobe

July 11, 2011

 

I apologise for the light in these photos… When I wore this during the week the light outside was rather dark due to the looming rain clouds. But, anyway, I love this playsuit! I bought it a good few years ago from Miss Selfridge, and I often forget about it at the back of my wardrobe. Talking of wardrobes (as such)… My chest of drawers is positively ready to burst! The “tops” drawer sits above the “bottoms” drawer and I must have too many tops because I cannot open my bottoms drawer up at all! I need to have a good sort through this week- I sold a whole bunch of stuff on eBay last summer, but because of a few dodgy buyers I’ve been put off a bit (and lost £60). I am a total hoarder, but I have to admit that it’s time to part with a small chunk of my wardrobe. Sob.

Playsuit by Miss Selfridge

Cardigan by New Look

Brogues by Topshop

Sleek Lipstick in Papaya Punch

Follow me on Twitter, Facebook & Bloglovin

12 Comments leave one →
  1. July 11, 2011 20:16

    That playsuit is lovely – such a nice colour!

    Your makeup is always so perfectly flawless – how on earth do you do it? I always look such a mess in comparison!

  2. July 11, 2011 21:16

    I love your lipstick against the colour of the playsuit! I need a good sort out of all my clothes too, I keep putting it off as it’s such a daunting task!xx

  3. TheHeadlessMannequin permalink
    July 12, 2011 00:54

    Great outfit… I’ve always been a little wary of playsuits, I don’t know why, but yours is so pretty I think it’s helping me overcome my fear :)

    http://www.theheadlessmannequin.blogspot.com

  4. July 12, 2011 17:04

    adore that jumpsuit xxxxx

  5. July 12, 2011 20:12

    Love your purple playsuit! It is adorable! Also, that cardigan looks so lovely… waffle knit is the best. p.s. gorgeous lip colour! so sweet. xx

  6. July 12, 2011 22:59

    Such a cute romper, and love the make up!

    stylebymj.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply!

