Skip to content

Put your red dress on

June 23, 2011

 

My favourite dress at the moment, this one. I love how easy it is to wear, and can suit many “trends” as well as effortlessly swapping from day to night. I’m really into the colour block summer trend, as I think it suits my personality well – clashing colours and thrown together, miss-match looks. I added a personal touch with the lace in the dress as well as the peep-toe bow flats.

 

At the moment I’m packing for a weekend away… Nothing fancy schmancy unfortunately, I’m staying at my parents house. But it was my dear Nannas birthday on Tuesday – not just any old birthday. She turned 90! So my sister, the boyf and I all bought her a bottle of Chanel No.5 as she has never before owned a bottle of Chanel perfume (…I Know!). I’m excited to catch up with everyone and have a weekend away from the city (again!). Have a lovely weekend!

Dress by Vero Moda ; Tights by New Look ; Necklace by Primark ; Shoes by Office

14 Comments leave one →
  1. Corrie permalink
    June 23, 2011 20:49

    That red is a fab color! Looks great on you!

    XO- Corrie @ http://www.brooklynbliss.wordpress.com

  2. June 24, 2011 14:09

    harika bir blogun var canım.gözlerin çok güzel.

    http://modaliza.blogspot.com/

  3. June 25, 2011 22:06

    that red dress is so gorgeous. love your necklace too. x

    p.s. I’m having a $50 giveaway if you’d like to check it out. :)
    devorelebeaumonstre.com

  4. June 26, 2011 08:11

    it is a gorgeous dress, i love the style, so classic

  5. June 26, 2011 19:42

    What a stunning colour! I love the bright shoes and tights you’ve paired it with too!

  6. June 27, 2011 11:59

    The colour is beautiful on you!

  7. June 27, 2011 21:23

    Ohhhhhh I wish I could wear red! You look so fab in it.

  8. June 28, 2011 14:14

    I love the red dress! Really original outfit, colorful!

  9. Maria permalink
    July 9, 2011 06:32

    what size is the dress? you look lovely! <3

Trackbacks

  1. Nostaligic Sunday « Wardrobe Block
  2. Saturday night’s alright « Wardrobe Block

Leave a Reply!

