Skip to content

Eagle Bar Diner

June 22, 2011

On Monday afternoon I took the boyf to Eagle Bar Diner off Oxford Street. I love to try out “American” diners in London, and I had never even seen this one (it’s rather easy to walk straight past it) so I thought a birthday was as good a time as any to give this place a go. I actually wish I hadn’t. The food was boring and the service was crap, even though they only had a few customers in. They’ve definitely put more effort into their website rather than their establishment, and it was obvious that they concentrated on the bar side of things instead of the diner side, judging from their wide array of spirits.

Still, we made the most of things, and I managed to get a cracking photograph of the boyf chowing down.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 22, 2011 19:49

    Gosh, yummmmmm yum yum. I really do love a good burger.

    x Michelle | thefeatherden.net

  2. June 22, 2011 22:26

    Oh man, shame the place didn’t live up to your expectations! Delicious looking burger, though… x

  3. June 23, 2011 01:48

    Yumm. Looks delicious! One of my favourite burgers in London is at Byrons. Sooo good, and I think they have the BEST milkshakes in all of London. xx

  4. June 23, 2011 03:55

    Omg I think I may just vicariously die of hunger.

    PS- I’m having a giveaway! Parisian Chic by Ines de la Fressange: http://www.bohemianlikeyou.net

    x

Leave a Reply!

