Skip to content

Back from The North

June 20, 2011

 

I’m back from Up North! I feel slightly tired from the 2.5 hour train journey to London, and feel slightly let down by the birthday meal for the bofy Near Tottenham Court Road (which I will post about later this week). Nevertheless I am home, the washing is on, and Wimbledon is on the telly. I feel a bit British.

 

I made a lovely amazing peanut butter cheesecake by Nigella, and there’s still half of it in the freezer which is exciting but naughty. We stayed with the boyf’s dad and partner over the weekend, and their spare room has some interesting decor, I assume inspired by their travels around Europe over the years. I really liked the pale yellow “blank canvas” wall which was more than welcome for my outfit posts!

 

Dress by Primark ; Jacket by Warehouse ; Belt by Primark ; Tights by New Look

Leave a Reply!

