Skip to content

Rainy summer days

June 13, 2011
tags: , ,

 

Yesterday was absolutely rubbish weather! I had a lovely weekend doing absolutely nothing except going to Nandos, Tesco, and watching films and ER at home. Usually I have every weekend off work while the boyf has to work every single weekend. But he has three weeks off so we’ve had a really lazy couple of days; me recovering from a busy week at work and him recovering from his final performance on Friday night.

I have a love/hate relationship with this skirt… I love the pattern and colour, but I absolutely hate the thin fabric which rides up when wearing leggings/tights/nothing underneath. It’s so annoying – I even wore a coat in the rain over it and it still completely rode up underneath. I understand that it was a cheap buy (£7.99 if I’m not mistaken), but I’m not impressed with the wearability of it.

Blouse by New Look ; Skirt by H&M ; Tights by New Look ; Wedges by New Look ; Thrifted necklace ; MAC Lipstick in So Chaud

 

8 Comments leave one →
  1. June 13, 2011 19:40

    Love that gorgeous shade of lipstick on you! First time to your site, very cute!

  2. June 13, 2011 23:30

    this outfit is gorge and the skirt looks amazing xxxx

    • June 16, 2011 18:54

      Thanks, I know, I just wish it was better material!

  3. June 14, 2011 00:50

    Love the colour of your shirt! Your little strawberry necklace is cute too :)
    x

  4. June 15, 2011 15:35

    wow you are so pretty. love the blouse xx

  5. June 28, 2011 14:19

    My favourite outfit with no doubt! :)

Leave a Reply!

