Skip to content

That primark top

June 12, 2011

 

Friday was the boyfs final performance for university. He was fab, and I was very proud. I could never get up in front of any size of audience and act. Never! I was nervous for him all day, so I had a few drinks and then made the bad choice of doing a tequila shot after a few glasses of wine. Yesterday I was definitely regretting it… But anyway! This is what I wore. The top is one of the bits I got from my visit to Primark – it may look slightly familiar because I now have it in about eight colours. I love the style, and its great for wearing with patterns or for colour blocking.

 

The skirt is another New Look find (I know, I know…). I bought it a month or so ago, and then when I went into another New Look store a week ago I saw it had gone into sale… for £7! I was annoyed because I think I paid around £25 for it, which is still a bargain but not great compared to seven quid! Don’t you just hate it when that happens?!

Top by Primark ; Skirt (with belt) by New Look ; Tights by New Look ; Pumps by Topshop

11 Comments leave one →
  1. June 12, 2011 11:40

    You look so lovely in this outfit, love how everything is matched so well. :)

    xoxo,
    Addie
    The Cat Hag

    • June 12, 2011 13:24

      Thanks! I’m actually a sucker for “matching”… I need to sometimes step away from it!

  2. June 12, 2011 16:13

    Great outfit!

  3. June 12, 2011 19:48

    Fantastic!!!*_*

    http://paolinasspace.blogspot.com

  4. June 13, 2011 08:56

    you look great, love your skirt

  5. June 13, 2011 12:00

    You look so lovely!!!Amazing skirt!
    http://chiccastyle.blogspot.com/

  6. June 13, 2011 17:22

    i love wine-coloured tights

  7. June 18, 2011 21:54

    cute look! xx
    ceeharvey.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply!

