Skip to content

Looking at River Island

June 9, 2011

I never used to shop at River Island. In more recent years they are gearing away from their “RR” bags (although they do still crop up from time to time) and are concentrating on their own unique interpretation of current trends. I do find it totally easy to go into a River Island store nowadays and pick a handfull of items in less than 10 minutes.

I love this colour pallette. These pieces which I have hand-picked from River Island are totally up my street, so I thought I would share them here with you. Team with each other, or introduce natural colours for a classic look.

No outfit post today, I’m attempting to recover from my night shift :|

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 10, 2011 16:32

    Love this combination of items! The colours are so fresh. Love that pink pleated skirt and the teal bag. Yum yum – good choices! xx

    • June 11, 2011 12:25

      I love the teal too, i bought a similar style bag in primark the other day, but its a deep green instead unfortunately.

  2. June 11, 2011 15:04

    I am seriously lusting after the things you featured, especially that yellow dress!

    I wish we had River Island here. :(

    xoxo,
    Addie
    The Cat Hag

    • June 11, 2011 17:33

      It’s a really good brand, not one I usually shop at, but it’s still pretty damn good!

Leave a Reply!

