Skip to content

Weekend window shopping: Topshop

June 5, 2011

Unfortunately, I’m broke. And when I say broke… well I certainly mean it. It’s a tight month this month with important birthdays and such. So, I can’t buy any clothes for the moment and this makes me extremely sad. Instead of crying over it I’ve been browsing the web today, looking at what I want to buy if I ever find some money. This post is dedicated to Topshop. The queen of the high-street; Topshop is a brand where the majority of girls and women around the world would prefer to spend their paycheck. My boyf currently works for Topshop as a weekend boy while he is studying, so luckily I get a nice little discount off everything.

Knitted Apple Green Stitch Open CardiganCream Spot Midi DressKnitted Coral Stitch Open Cardigan

                  £32                                          £38                                         £48                                        £38

I love this retro look, and I’m a fan of polka-dots each season. It’s a biggie for A/W11 too, so I know if I invest in polka-dot  it will be good to wear next season. I’m also looking for bright, bold, but non-fussy cardigans. These are almost perfect – I just wish Topshop didn’t insist on making all their non-jersey cardigans 3/4 length sleeved.

Ecru Leather Trim Mesh ShirtBlue Jersey Tiered Maxi DressMulti Splash Print Paperbag Waist ShortsCoffee Sheer Side Tuck Chiffon Blouse

                    £34                                        £29                                        £36                                        £34

I’m always a fan of a monotone colour palette in my wardrobe. It’s easy to wear, and looks expensive even from a brand like Primark. I love love love the blouse with the leather stripe, and the maxi dress.

Stone Peter Pan Collar ShirtLace Trim Shorts   Lemon Peter Pan Crop TopMint Cutwork Hem Detail Shorts

                   £34                                        £38                                            £36                                      £38

Cute and girly, these pieces are wonderful for summer days. Easy to wear together, the pastels are a good investment for multiple outfit choices.

Yellow Buttercup Print Midi Dress

                    £36                                         £46                                        £55                                          £55

Finally, these dresses are all so perfect for the summer months! Floral, vintagesque… perfect for me.

Now, just to win the lottery…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 8, 2011 04:33

    I love all the pretty summery dresses! And in gorgeous shades as well!

    invasionista

    • June 8, 2011 08:48

      I know, Topshop have some lovely pieces at the moment

Trackbacks

  1. Lace shorts « Wardrobe Block

Leave a Reply!

