Skip to content

Catnapping and Idol

June 1, 2011

 

Blouse by Idol @ New Look ; Chinos + belt by Primark ; Brogues by Topshop ; Ring by New Look

This monday was lovely. I took the day off (yes, I had the option of working…) and spent it with the boyf. The weather was actually pretty darn great here, and I had to crack out the sunnies. It gave me a taste of the summer, and left me yearning for a holiday… which isn’t on the cards. Instead, we are babysitting my parents house for a week in August. Lush.

 

Does the tiger ring remind me of tiger blood? Yes. I’m totally winning.

 

I’m very excited about the top I am wearing here, by the way for your information. Idol by New Look, I’ve had my eye on it for a while and it went into the sale for a tenner! I wish it was just a little bit longer though, as I don’t like a cropped top (fat tummy issues…), but it just tucks into the chinos. Hence the tucking in photo above.

 

OH! Here is cat-cat! Cat-cat is a cat (!) who lives around my area. He’s not mine. And actually his name is Twilight… but that is completely disgusting and makes me vomit a little bit. Poor cat. While boyf was taking my photo, cat-cat wandered into the area outside our window and looked up at me, longingly. Then, he tried to jump into our flat. What a legend. I rather want to steal him, but I’m no catnapper thankyouverymuch. Not yet, anyway.

Finally, some rose cupcakes I made for my last day at work, from Red Velvet & Chocolate Heartache by Harry Eastwood. They have courgette in them. Weird.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Angela Donava permalink
    June 2, 2011 15:52

    J’aime tes bagues!!!!;)

    Angela Donava
    http://www.lookbooks.fr

Leave a Reply!

