Skip to content

New look, new look

May 31, 2011

 

I wore this outfit the other day when I met my friend Esther for lunch in Brixton. We found this amazing cafe called Rosies, which I’ve been meaning to visit for over a year now! A lot of Londoners’ are snobby about the south, but I love it. No pretense. Brixton is great, okay?

 

I immediately wanted needed these New Look shorts when I saw them at the front of the store last week. Picking up bits and pieces as I ventured forward, I later found the yellow top at the back of the store (different “trend” I believe). When I was in the fitting room I completely fell in love with them as an outfit. It makes me laugh, as even though New Look has come along in leaps and bounds over the last decade, they still don’t quite get it right. I used to work for them as a VM, and they were so backwards with their merchandising and their “trends”. Nevertheless, I still shop there, and I love some of the things I find… especially the jewellery.

 

Blouse by New Look ; Cardigan by Topshop ; Shorts by New Look ; Tights by New Look ; Brogues by Primark ; Vintage hair clip worn as brooch

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 1, 2011 13:13

    You’re so gorgeous. I love the outfit. Amazing.

    Come visit me
    Karoline Kalvo

Trackbacks

  1. Nostaligic Sunday « Wardrobe Block

Leave a Reply!

